A List of Characters I Feel I Could Play Very (Very) Well

Hi, my name is Anna and I am addicted to Broadway musicals.
This is what I will say when my husband (or cat) sends me to Broadway musical therapy.
There is literally nothing I love more than Broadway.
I have about four New Year’s resolutions:
1. Eat healthier.
2. Learn more musicals.
3. NOT TAKE ONE EXAM AT THE END OF THE SEMESTER. I JUST….CAN’T.

Okay, so I guess I only have three resolutions.
Anyway, winter break is winding down, and I have been very bored for the past week. I have been enjoying my new iPad mini and I have been listening to a loooot of musicals on my Spotify app. (I never realized how hilarious Avenue Q was)
Listening to so many musicals have just made me think about how many parts I think I could play. So, I have also put together a little list, and I am going to share with you!

1. Eponine from Les Miserables
Sigh. If you read down my blog, you will discover that recently I auditioned for this part, got a callback, thought I did great, and didn’t get the part. Eponine will always be my number 1 dream role, I guess it just wasn’t meant to be this time around. Hopefully I will get another chance. If not, I will continue playing this part seven days a week, in the shower. Boom.

2. Fantine from Les Miserables
This is another LM character, and she is a bit older than Eponine. I feel like an older version of myself could play this part. I have loved “I Dreamed A Dream” since my mother played it for me while I was in the womb. (I first sang it when I was six)

3. Nancy from Olilver!</em
This part is definitely one of my favorites. There is nothing I don’t love about Nancy, really. She is a tragic character, and to me, tragic characters are the best characters. Seriously, “As Long As He Needs Me” is my jam.

4. Bonnie from Bonnie and Clyde
DCS PLEEEEEEEEASE DO BONNIE AND CLYDE BEFORE I LEAVE FOR COLLEGE. There is a certain person I want to play my Clyde, and let me just say, we. would. be. perfect. “Dyin’ Ain’t So Bad” and “How ‘Bout A Dance” are such wonderful songs, and I JUST LOVE THE WHOLE MUSICAL.

5. Belle from Beauty and the Beast
BATB was my first show at DCS, and the woman that played Belle, my friend Christie, was PHENOMENAL. She’s playing Cosette in the upcoming production of Les Mis, and she is just so inspiring to me. Such a nice lady. I used to sing Belle’s parts (well, everyone’s parts) when I would watch the BATB movie, and this part….means so much to me.

That is my top five! I have a few more e.g., Velma Kelly, Madame Thenardier, Amber from Hairspray, Cinderella, and Gavroche. Yeah…..Gavroche has always been one of my dream roles. I have to crush my own dream…maybe I will play Gavroche in another life.

‘Ow do ya do? My name’s Anna!

Post tomorrow 🙂